~NNGO IZ SRS BSNS~
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» What I am watching right now
Today at 9:17 pm by Bekah

» NNGO Airship Amenities & Crew [Guild Level: 81]
Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:10 am by Beth

» The Music Thread!
Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:12 pm by Bekah

» Games to Replace RK - Reviews
Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:26 pm by fhead

» Queen of Ireland
Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:52 am by jaqk

» How's life treating ya?
Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:10 pm by Trinity

» Laugh of the day
Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:26 pm by Bekah

» Introductions
Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:33 pm by anto_capone

» Bundlenomics Exposé, or, Where the Cheap Games At?
Mon May 29, 2017 9:25 pm by anto_capone

» Communication with the Royal English Embassy
Sun May 21, 2017 4:55 pm by Bekah

Navigation
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 66 on Sat Mar 12, 2016 8:37 pm
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Discord


Share | 
 

 Games to Replace RK - Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
anto_capone
Royal
avatar

Posts : 16393
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 38
Location : Che cazzo fai?

Character sheet
DDO character: Ranger
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Tue May 10, 2016 6:27 pm

Meh, just not sure an MMO is the answer.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nngo.biz
Rareit
Commoner
avatar

Posts : 102
Join date : 2012-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Thu May 12, 2016 8:21 am

I can understand the uncertainly. Only reason I recommend WoW now is because(despite being a fan boy) it has a built in guild system. There is also a way to play for free now by making gold in game. There is a huge roleplaying community which I know most all RK players can enjoy, plus unlike RK it doesn't die. The player base expands and contracts but the new expac comes in august 30th and the game is going to explode. But thats just me throwing in my pitiful two cents worth. Sorry to suggest something that doesn't agree wit hthe first thing(though if I may SWTOR is also a quite enjoyable game and its a free to play game with excellent features and unlikely to die anytime soon. Excellent story content and fun)


Plus if I might add a good gaming community might be just what nngo needs to pump some life back into it. I have a lot of fond memories of you guys from a time in my life where there wasn't many fond memories(just a lot of dark ones) to be had so it'd be nice to see NNGO reinvigorated with new gaming community being added to it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ArcaneJill
Admin
avatar

Posts : 490
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 37

Character sheet
DDO character: Cleric
RK Profession: None

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Thu May 12, 2016 2:02 pm

I would love to get back into DDO but with the little one right now I'm lucky if I can get 20 minutes of gaming time in a day. Maybe eventually when she's a bit older.

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Trinity
Noble
avatar

Posts : 2920
Join date : 2010-09-16
Age : 35
Location : Planet Earth

Character sheet
DDO character: Paladin
RK Profession: Butcher

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Thu May 12, 2016 8:11 pm

Same here Jill! Soon as I know I'll have the time I'll be back at it, and wouldn't mind giving Wow a go either Rare! Little bit if sleep wouldn't hurt either, hehe ;P

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Dark Knight
Serf
avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2014-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jun 05, 2016 6:52 am

If you are looking for a good game to replace RK - why don't you try this?

http://www.pardus.at

It takes me 10 times less time to play it then RK and i have about 10 times more fun playing it then RK.
It totally replaced RK for me and is now my most favorite game.

Shadow syndicate, slave & drug trade, alliances & factions, space battles (against players, buildings, star bases or even faction wars) are just a small part of what you can find there.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
anto_capone
Royal
avatar

Posts : 16393
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 38
Location : Che cazzo fai?

Character sheet
DDO character: Ranger
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:30 pm

I will check it out, thanks man Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nngo.biz
James
Squire


Posts : 883
Join date : 2010-09-14
Age : 25

Character sheet
DDO character:
RK Profession: Carpenter

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:36 pm

The Dark Knight wrote:
If you are looking for a good game to replace RK - why don't you try this?

http://www.pardus.at

It takes me 10 times less time to play it then RK and i have about 10 times more fun playing it then RK.
It totally replaced RK for me and is now my most favorite game.

Shadow syndicate, slave & drug trade, alliances & factions, space battles (against players, buildings, star bases or even faction wars) are just a small part of what you can find there.

I started on the Artemis server
Back to top Go down
View user profile
anto_capone
Royal
avatar

Posts : 16393
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 38
Location : Che cazzo fai?

Character sheet
DDO character: Ranger
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:36 pm

Has anyone tried this game? There are mixed reviews.

http://www.drakensang.com/


How is that Pardus game? Still playing?

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nngo.biz
anto_capone
Royal
avatar

Posts : 16393
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 38
Location : Che cazzo fai?

Character sheet
DDO character: Ranger
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:38 pm

Also what about some of these free MMOs? I think the star wars one is FTP as well as Neverwinter?

Even Elder Scrolls online is less than $10.

I kinda miss DDO but so many of you never got into that one lol

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nngo.biz
Minority01
Commoner
avatar

Posts : 139
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 21
Location : Australia

Character sheet
DDO character: Fighter
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:05 pm

I liked DDO, but I got kinda bored of it rather quickly.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Toasti Jen
Noble
avatar

Posts : 2346
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 40
Location : West Coast, US

Character sheet
DDO character: Barbarian
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:41 pm

I got a new gaming PC for christmas, so I can actually play large games now XD I miss y'all, so if anything is ever decided on, I look forward to joining!

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bekah
Noble
avatar

Posts : 3327
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 45

Character sheet
DDO character:
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:12 pm

If you play any multiplayer games on steam, and if I have the same game, we could team up.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
anto_capone
Royal
avatar

Posts : 16393
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 38
Location : Che cazzo fai?

Character sheet
DDO character: Ranger
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:58 pm

Toasti Jen wrote:
I got a new gaming PC for christmas, so I can actually play large games now XD I miss y'all, so if anything is ever decided on, I look forward to joining!

Nice! Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nngo.biz
Darkness
Commoner
avatar

Posts : 165
Join date : 2012-03-27
Age : 47

Character sheet
DDO character: Rogue
RK Profession: None

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:39 pm

I used to do the DDO thing, then lost computer. Now that I have a computer that can play it again, all my characters were kicked out. I did track Anto down on steam


Last edited by Darkness on Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Toasti Jen
Noble
avatar

Posts : 2346
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 40
Location : West Coast, US

Character sheet
DDO character: Barbarian
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:29 am

Bekah wrote:
If you play any multiplayer games on steam, and if I have the same game, we could team up.

I've been playing Fate like crazy Laughing I get this super new computer and play some old crap game lmao!

But yes! Are we friends on Steam? My user name is Hertiara.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bekah
Noble
avatar

Posts : 3327
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 45

Character sheet
DDO character:
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:35 pm

we are steam friends, my handle is tashlan

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Terrasophia
Squire
avatar

Posts : 909
Join date : 2011-07-26
Age : 39

Character sheet
DDO character: Paladin
RK Profession: None

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:44 pm

We're still on DDO, but they recently put up an option to transfer characters between worlds, so I went ahead and transferred my main from Khyber (she'd be kicked from the guild anyway) to Ghallanda with my others. I'd be interested in joining up on Steam for something now, I finally started a new account (same old user name).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Toasti Jen
Noble
avatar

Posts : 2346
Join date : 2010-09-13
Age : 40
Location : West Coast, US

Character sheet
DDO character: Barbarian
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:36 pm

Rareit wrote:
I can understand the uncertainly. Only reason I recommend WoW now is because(despite being a fan boy) it has a built in guild system. There is also a way to play for free now by making gold in game. There is a huge roleplaying community which I know most all RK players can enjoy, plus unlike RK it doesn't die. The player base expands and contracts but the new expac comes in august 30th and the game is going to explode. But thats just me throwing in my pitiful two cents worth. Sorry to suggest something that doesn't agree wit hthe first thing(though if I may SWTOR is also a quite enjoyable game and its a free to play game with excellent features and unlikely to die anytime soon. Excellent story content and fun)


Plus if I might add a good gaming community might be just what nngo needs to pump some life back into it. I have a lot of fond memories of you guys from a time in my life where there wasn't many fond memories(just a lot of dark ones) to be had so it'd be nice to see NNGO reinvigorated with new gaming community being added to it.


So, my metamorphosis into a true nerd is nearly complete, as with this new gaming PC I've gotten into WoW. I only have one character right now. Rareit, what server are you on, is your guild on? My account name is hertiara (I think?). I have been meaning to create a new character and would like to do so with the intent on joining a guild and getting more into the RP aspect...something I haven't done yet. Been busy smashing shit and leveling. XD

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rareit
Commoner
avatar

Posts : 102
Join date : 2012-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Wed Mar 01, 2017 6:37 pm

You want Wyrmrest Accord for excellent Roleplay the community there is simply perfectly geared for roleplay. Avoid Moonguard its a hub for ERP and they are less serious about it because of that. I'll message you my battletag!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jaqk
Knight
avatar

Posts : 1965
Join date : 2010-09-24
Age : 22
Location : Varies by the day

Character sheet
DDO character: Druid???
RK Profession: Blacksmith

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:22 pm

IMy kids have me looking at ArchAge. Not bad. Free to play and very muich like EQ.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fhead
Commoner


Posts : 197
Join date : 2010-09-14

Character sheet
DDO character:
RK Profession: Carpenter

PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:26 pm

Check out Battlemaster.org

Text based with very little graphics except for maps, browser based, 2 turns a day. Missing a few days of turns won't cause you to die. All free, no tokens, no ads, no paying for anything. Medieval feudal setting with some light fantasy elements, RP is all done in game. You play as a noble house/family and control multiple characters that age and die, there is also a commoner class.

The battle system is pretty neat. You lead troops in battle, either infantry, archers, or cavalry. Troop leaders set their formation, disposition, bad place within the army battle order. It takes cooperation and teamwork. Realms, the basic teams of BM, are player created, destroyed, and revolted, with various gov't types. Realms vary in culture, some are military oriented, or very RP focused, or wacky. Like RK, you get out what you put into it.

I played for a couple years but quit when I also gave up RK about 5 years ago. Pirokiller and Giantabc played it too back then, tho I don't know where those fuckers are now? Me and Piro got kicked out of our first realm, hehe.

I'm the Marcomanni family in game. I've only been back a month there, and only now I'm getting a fair feel for the lay of the land and what moves may be possible. Anyhow, I can tell where to find me in game if any of you all decide to play and want to join forces.

And nice seeing all the gang, long time no see!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Games to Replace RK - Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Games to Replace RK - Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
 Similar topics
-
» Eastside Games and Cards Slow Grow League
» Black Powder from Warlord Games
» Newport Games Updates for Week Ending June 19th.
» Newport Games Now Carries Corvus Belli 15mm 100 Years War
» ACME Games is MOVING

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
All your Nachos are belong to us! :: General :: Various Games-
Jump to: